Happy Horses

Welcome to HAPPY HORSES

Just 2 km from the beautiful white beaches of Areia Branca, our little Happy Horses herd lives attached to the long-established Da Silva Surfcamp. We are offering you exciting horse-related activities for children, young people, and adults. In addition to pony rides and guided rides, we also offer various interactions that enable you and your children to get to know and understand the lovable creature horse.

It is particularly important to us that humans and horses enjoy working together and have fun working together. We firmly believe that happy horses produce happy people. That is why it is important for us to be friendly with our horses, which are kept in an open stable in a manner appropriate to their species and are continuously trained and further educated to maintain their health. The horses and ponies also want to develop, want to learn, and like and be praised. Come visit us and have fun on horseback or from the ground. You can ride on our riding arena in the Da Silva Surfcamp or enjoy rides in the surrounding nature or to the beaches and lakes or lagoons. Talk to us. We are also happy to plan with you individually so that you can enjoy your vacation and take full advantage of all the region's offers.

We, that's me, Christiane, who as a little girl had already lost her heart to horses and has dreamed of having her own horse ever since. After an artistic career that ended as a production designer for a film, I noticed that something essential had fallen by the wayside because of all the work, and I brought the horses back into my life. Since then I have known what has always been missing.

My love for horses has already paved its way in childhood. For as long as I can remember I have run towards every horse or pony and, if I was allowed to, I preferred to jump on it. I was very lucky to be able to live out this love in my childhood and youth as a riding student and horse care girl in a riding stable near Bonn. I remember all too well how happy it made me clean, maintain, and look after my foxtrot. And of course to ride too. I didn't know fear. And that even though I fell down a lot, I was kicked or bitten.

Somehow I always knew that horses are fundamentally very nice animals, and no matter they do, they don't do it to hurt us. It is more of a miracle and a gift from nature that these large animals willingly join us and are happy to be with us if we treat them kindly and well. This way of handling and a fine and horse-friendly riding style is what I want to convey to children, young people, and adults with my ponies and horses today. And of course, fun and a good mood shouldn't be neglected.

Jesuli, my Lusitano gelding, 6 years young and a very fine guy who wants to know exactly who he's dealing with. He looked straight into my heart.

Kalimero, a foundling who found me in a roundabout way. He is also 6 years old and an Arab Lusitano Mix. He is very dear and is still at the very beginning of his training.

Timól, an 8 year old Shetty Mix who came to me from a very good training with a young Portuguese. He is the absolute treasure with children and besides riding it is also great fun to work with him from the ground, to play or to go for a walk.

Zorro, 16 years old, steals himself into everyone's heart with his imposing appearance, his meter-long mane and his friendly nature.

Andresch, my friend, who has preferred to ride waves up to now, but who has grown very fond of horses and who is now looking for happiness on horseback (but only when the waves are bad).

Prices for pony rides
(children and youngsters)

from € 20 for 1/2 hour

1/2 hour lunge or guided: 22 € (5 courses card 100 €)

1 hour free / guided riding arena: 32 € (5 courses ticket 160 €)

1/2 hour guided nature ride: 25 € (5 courses ticket 110 €)

1 hour accompanied ride: 38 € (5 courses ticket 170 €)

2.5 hours accompanied ride: 70 € (5 x 2 hours ticket 280 €)

Prices for riding
(adults)

from 25 € for 1/2 hour

1/2 hour lunge: 25 € (5 courses ticket 115 €)

1 hour riding arena: 35 € (5 courses ticket 155 €)

1 hour accompanied ride: 38 € (5 courses ticket 170 €)

2.5 hours accompanied ride: 70 € (5 x 2 hours ticket 280 €)

Happy Horses

Welcome to HAPPY HORSES

Nur 2 km von den schönen weißen Stränden von Areia Branca entfernt lebt unsere kleine Happy Horses Herde angeschlossen an das alteingesessene Da Silva Surf Camp. Hier bieten wir Euch seit Sommer 2020 erlebnisreiche Aktivitäten rund um Pferde und Ponies für Kinder und kleine Erwachsene. Neben Ponyreiten und geführten Ausritten bieten wir außerdem noch verschiedene Interaktionen an, die euch und euren Kindern ermöglichen, das liebenswerte Lebewesen Pferd näher kennen und verstehen zu lernen.

Uns ist besonders wichtig, dass Mensch und Pferd dabei gemeinsam Freude finden und Spaß daran haben zu kooperieren. Wir glauben fest daran, dass Happy Horses auch Happy Menschen hervorbringen. Darum ist uns auch ein freundlicher Umgang mit unseren Pferden wichtig, die artgerecht im Offenstall gehalten und fortwährend gesunderhaltend trainiert und weiter ausgebildet werden. Auch die Pferde und Ponys wollen sich weiterentwickeln, wollen lernen und gefallen und gelobt werden. Kommt uns besuchen und habt Spaß und Freude auf dem Pferderücken oder vom Boden aus. Ihr könnt auf unserem Reitplatz im Da Silva Surfcamp reiten oder Ausritte in die angrenzende Natur oder zu den Stränden und Seen oder Lagunen der näheren Umgebung genießen. Sprecht uns an. Wir planen auch gerne mit euch individuell, damit ihr euren Urlaub genießen und alle Angebote der Region voll ausnutzen könnt.

Wir, das bin ich, Christiane, die als kleines Mädchen bereits ihr Herz an die Pferde verloren hatte und seitdem den Traum vom eigenen Pferd träumte. Nach einem künstlerischen beruflichen Werdegang, der als Szenenbildnerin beim Film mündete, habe ich gemerkt, dass vor lauter Arbeit etwas Wesentliches auf der Strecke geblieben ist, und habe mir die Pferde zurück in mein Leben geholt. Seitdem weiß ich, was eigentlich immer gefehlt hat.

Meine Liebe zu Pferden hat sich bereits im Kindesalter seinen Weg gebahnt, und so bin ich sehr glücklich nun endlich viel Zeit mit meinen eigenen Ponies und Pferden verbringen zu können.

Irgendwie war mir immer klar, dass die Pferde von Grund auf sehr liebe Tiere sind und was auch immer sie tun, sie es nicht tun, um uns weh zu tun. Es ist ja eher ein Wunder und ein Geschenk der Natur, dass diese großen Tiere sich uns bereitwillig  anschließen und gerne bei uns sind, wenn wir freundlich und gut mit ihnen umgehen. Diese Art des Umgangs und eine feine und pferdefreundliche Reitweise sind das, was ich mit meinen Ponys und Pferden heute Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen vermitteln möchte. Und natürlich sollen Spaß und gute Laune dabei nicht zu kurz kommen.

Jesuli, mein Lusitano-Wallach, 7 Jahre jung und ein sehr feiner Kerl, der genau wissen will, mit wem er es zu tun hat. Mir hat er sofort ins Herz geschaut.

Timól, ein 9-jähriger Shetty-Mix, der aus einer sehr guten Ausbildung bei einem jungen Portugiesen zu mir gekommen ist. Er ist der absolute Schatz mit Kindern und ausser Reiten macht es auch total Spaß, mit ihm vom Boden zu arbeiten, zu spielen oder spazieren zu gehen.

Eliott, 10 Jahre schwarz-braunes Shetty Pony, stiehlt sich in alle Herzen mit seiner niedlichen Nase und seinem freundlichen Wesen.

Andresch, mein Freund, der zwar bisher lieber Wellen reitet, aber dem die Pferdchen auch bereits sehr ans Herz gewachsen sind und der nun auch sein Glück auf dem Rücken der Pferde sucht (aber nur wenn die Wellen schlecht sind).